Living life in the carpool lane..

Valentines wha?!?

Posted on: February 16, 2013

Valentine’s Day has come and gone.. you like how I totally ignored it on my blog..

It’s not that I’m a “hater.”

I just don’t take that holiday too seriously.

I’ve ignored this holiday for several years.  In fact, I zoom by it completely on my blog in 2012 and 2010.  The only reasons I made a big deal about it in 2011 and 2009 were because they were “firsts” for Hubby and I.

In 2009, it was our first Valentines Day. 

In 2011, it was our first Valentines Day as a married couple.

I guess we should have celebrated it because it was our first Valentines Day as a family, but who has time for that when you’re dealing with a five month old!

This year, it wasn’t spectacular.  M had a cold and I didn’t want to take her out in the cold air..

First Christmas, now Valentines Day.. I’m thinking she may be allergic to holidays!

I think that as M gets older, I would like to see Hubby do something special for her.  I remember my dad buying my mom and I chocolates for Valentines Day, and I’d like to see Hubby do something like that for M. 

It’s a memory from my childhood that I cherish, and I’d love for M to have the same.

What sort of things did you do for your children on Valentines Day?

2 Responses to "Valentines wha?!?"

[…] Valentines wha?!? (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

[…] Valentines wha?!? (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
February 2013
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728