Living life in the carpool lane..

Archive for March 2nd, 2014

Warning:  This may get a little gross.  It involves poop.  If you’re a senstive person, I suggest skipping this post.  Remember, I warned you!

Bathtime.

Usually, I give M the bath, then we fill the tub and she asks for her daddy so they can play with the water.  While they are playing, I go to the other restroom to take my nightly shower.

While getting ready for my shower, I suddenly hear Hubby, “Oh no!  M!”

I run to the other restroom and Hubby tells me, “She pooped!”

Hubby said he was looking at something on his phone while she was playing in the water, suddenly he hears her say, “Oh no!”  When he looked, there was poop in the water!

It was one of those situations where you just didn’t know where to start.  It just seemed like such an overwhelming task.

Hubby opted to take M to the other bathroom and clean her off there while I had to deal with the mess.  Lucky me.

I did what any mother had to do.  I put on a pair of gloves and started scooping.  Yes.  I went poop fishing..

Thank God for job experience.. my previous job working in a bacteriology lab for a veterinary diagostics lab really toughened me up for stuff like this.  When you get colon samples from various animals and the smell can just take over the lab, a little poop in a bathtub seems like nothing. 

I rinsed everything out as much as I could, but it just didn’t feel good enough.

The next day, I filled the tub with water and added bleach.  I soaked the tub and the toys in this bleach water for about half an hour.  Then, I took the toys and soaked them again in soap.  I also scrubbed down the bathtub with my vinegar/dish soap mix. 

So that was our little adventure.. I knew that poop during bathtime was something that could definitely happen.  I always thought it would happen when M was much younger. 

Share your adventures in parenting in the comments!  I’d love to hear them!

Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me


Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,031 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031