Living life in the carpool lane..

Archive for March 31st, 2014

M loves pizza.  I knew I had to figure out how to make our own pizza.

Thank God for the internet (and the Kitchen Aid).

I followed this recipe: Pizza Dough

It was very easy and it came out just like it said it would.  I have no qualms about it..

M enjoyed watching me the pizza dough that she just HAD to get in on it.

Untitled

She spent a good 45 minutes playing with the tiny left over piece of dough AND the loose flour.  She played around while the rest of the dough was set aside to rise.

Because I didn’t have a round pan, I just spread the pizza dough out on to a cookie sheet.  We baked the pizza for about 13 minutes at 450degrees on the cookie sheet.  Then we took the pizza out of the oven, let it sit for about 5 minutes on the cookie sheet.  We transferred the pizza from the cookie sheet onto a crisper mat into the oven for another three minutes at 450degrees. 

The pizza came out nice a doughy (the way M likes it) but with a good slightly crisp crust at the bottom. 

Untitled 

This was our pizza for the night.  It had steak and spinach on it.  I had forgotten to brush olive oil on the crust when we initially put it in the oven, so the crust was very pale.  When we put the pizza back into the oven on the crisper, we brushed to crust with olive oil and within those three minutes of baking, there was a little more color to the crust. 

The pizza dough recipe makes two pizzas.  We had pizza for dinner the next night, so we just wrapped the left over dough in plastic and placed it in the refrigerator to be used the next night. 

I’m so glad this came out so yummy. 

Does anyone want to share any other pizza dough recipes?  Leave them in the comments below!

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!) Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me


Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031