Living life in the carpool lane..

Archive for March 15th, 2014

M is finally at the age where she’s strong enough to open the refrigerator door by herself.

We tested this one day when she asked for milk.

We told her that the milk was in the refrigerator and that she should try to get it.  She happily ran/jumped/skipped/sang her way to the refrigerator door.  Lo and behold, she was able to open it, look for her sippy cup of milk, grab it, and close the door behind her.

The look of accomplishment on her face was priceless.  I wish I had a camera floating around ready to go at every moment to capture the priceless looks on her face.

Yes.  I cried.  I cried because she’s another step closer to independence. I cried because it’s another reminder of how she isn’t a baby anymore.  I cried because I was just as proud as she was that she did it all by herself.

It really is the little things, those little accomplishments, that make you appreciate how precious time is.  I almost don’t even want to blink because I don’t want to miss out on anything..
Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me


Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
March 2014
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031