Living life in the carpool lane..

Five, six, seven.. eight!

Posted on: January 8, 2009

In an attempt to start getting into shape.. and lose some weight before my high school reunion (in March!).. I decided to try out this dancey kinda class that’s being offered by Kaiser Permanente.. the hospital I go to..

The first class is free.. so I’m going to go try it out.. for free..

I used to dance.. ballet, tap, and jazz.  I danced for about six years.  From the time I was nine years old.. until I was a stupid teenager “in love” at sixteen…

I quit dance because a boyfriend told me I was spending too much time in the studio and not enough time with him.. stupid me..

I miss dancing and I think I could have gotten pretty far into it have I not quit..

But everything happens for a reason and God only knows why I quit.. and God has blessed me with other life decisions anyway.. so I honestly can’t complain much..

I’m not going to make any promises about sticking to this new exercise opportunity.. I’m just going to go and see how I like it.. and then come back if I feel like it’s something I can commit to..

Yay me!

1 Response to "Five, six, seven.. eight!"

[…] About Five, six, seven.. eight! […]

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031