Living life in the carpool lane..

Valentine’s Day extravaganza.. the recap!

Posted on: February 16, 2009

OT just left the house.  It’s rainy outside and so I’m hoping he has a very safe drive back to SD where he lives.  It’s an hour and a half away from me.. so I should be hoping to expect a text or something from him by 4:30-5:00ish..

Anyway.. it’s time to recap the festivities from our “First Valentine’s Day Weekend Extravaganza!!!”

Saturday
He got to my house around noonish.. we went grocery shopping at the Asian food store by my work.. we had lunch at the pho restaurant by the Asian food store by my work.  I also had to bake some red velvet cakes for mom’s outing… make other stuff.  After my parents left for their outting.. OT and I got started on our dinner.. we made Sinigang (my most favoritest food.. ever!).  We also went to Mass.  It’s nice being able to have someone I can fully share my Catholic faith with.  We ate dinner.. and then sat around the house watching movies on TV.. I think we were able to finish “A Walk To Remember” and “The Princess Bride..”

Sunday
We woke up and got ready for my “surprise date!”  He told me a few days before that he had something planned for us on Sunday but it was a surprise.  I was to wear some casual clothes and then bring something nice to change into.  It so happened that we spend the first part of the day at Disneyland.  He then told me that dinner was going to be at The House Of Blues.. in Downtown Disney.  We had a blast at Disneyland.  It marks off Visit One for the year.  If you recall, I mentioned I wanted to go to the parks at least five times.. I got four more to go.  We get to the parking structure to change and then all of a sudden we’re in the car driving off somewhere.  He then tells me, “oh.. we aren’t going to House of Blues..” but he wouldn’t tell me where.. he just kept saying that we were gonna go where ever his GPS tells him to go.. We end up at the Flemming’s Steakhouse in Newport Beach.. So sweet..

Monday
Just a lazy day at home.. watching TV and getting some homework done..

I had a great weekend and really enjoyed myself.. He really is a great guy and I am very blessed to have him around.  He makes me happy and I hope I do the same for him.

I won’t be seeing him for about three weeks now.. it makes me sad.. but we’re always connected through our phones and  computers anyway..

I really had fun and if he reads this blog.. thank you, thank you, thank you.. you’re wonderful and the bestest!

I’ll try to load the pictures as soon as I finish my paper.. and then probably do a picture blog entry.. let’s hope I do it before the next Valentines day!

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
February 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728