Living life in the carpool lane..

I’ll be there..

Posted on: January 22, 2009

There are times when song lyrics just seem to touch my heart.  I truly believe that there is a song out there for every single emotion and every single event that can occur in someone’s life.  If not, then in a matter of time, the song will be written.

Song lyrics are important to me.  I grew up with muic.  Music, especially singing, has been such a huge part of my life and has become something I love to do to relieve stress and release energy.  I love to sing.  I love to express my feelings through songs and song lyrics.

I swear, I could totally live my life as as musical.  I could probably break into a musical number at any point of the day.  That’d be entertaining.

Today, I’m home from work because I’m not feeling too great, and I have got so much cleaning up to do and homework to catch up on.  I’ve got iTunes programmed to shuffle through my 1400+ songs.. and this song comes up…

“I’ll Be There For You” sung by a Filipino singer, Aiza Seguerra.

When you wake up each mornin’
and you feel like callin’
I’ll be there for you
When the road seems uncertain
And you can’t stop the hurtin’
I’ll be there for you
When there’s no one beside you
I’ll be there to guide you
Catch you each time you fall
When the stars won’t shine anymore
I’ll be there…

When the world is unkind
And your dreams they need more time
I’ll be there for you
If the rules they keep breakin’
And the future is fadin’
I’ll be there for you
The rainbow will end in the palm of your hand
Don’t ever let it go
When the stars won’t shind anymore
I’ll be there…

Who knows where we’ll go
What will tomorrow bring
When we have each other
Just hold on tight
We can take to the skies and fly…

I’ll be there for you

The rainbow will end in the palm of your hand
Don’t ever let it go
When the stars won’t shine anumore
I’ll be there…

I’ll be there…

This song is so pretty and the words just mean so much to me.  I dedicate that song to all my close friends, family.. and OT.. cuz it’s just a cute thing to do..

I can pretty sentimental, especially when it comes to songs and song lyrics.  One thing that you will start to learn about me is that I can pretty much identify a song with any feeling I am experiencing.  This may be the first, but it definitely won’t be the last..

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031