Living life in the carpool lane..

Yesterday I wrote about some dancey class thing that I was going to try out as a form of exercise that was offered by the hospital I go to..  to go back and read that.. click here..

It’s a Zumba Fitness class.  Now I have kinda heard of this Zumba stuff.. it’s aerobics based on Latin dances such as the Cha-cha and other fast moving type styles..

I liked it.  My mom and I signed up for 8 more classes.   Eight more classes at only $5 each.  It’s a lot cheaper than enrolling in a gym.  We also get the aerobic exercise that we need.

So.. I’ve got eight classes.. we’re just going to take this a little bit at a time.. my current committment is eight classes.. that’s four weeks going twice a week.. I can do that.. it’s just a small.. easily attainable committment..

And then we’ll see where we go from there..

Cheers to losing some weight and gaining some exercise.. OT will be soo proud!

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
January 2009
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031