Living life in the carpool lane..

Zoo with two…

Posted on: April 4, 2015

Anything involving both kiddos is hard work. I don’t know how other moms do it while looking absolutely calm and collected. 

I always feel like I’m bumbling around and so uncoordinated and not graceful at all!

Why we decided to go to the zoo is beyond me….

Ok, I’m exaggerating…. It wasn’t THAT bad, but it was definitely hard. 

For starters, we have a double stroller. Then, we obviously have to carry around half of our belongings to accommodate the baby…

Maybe if I was breastfeeding, it would have been a little easier. Having to carry around bottles, water and formula was just bulky and such a hassle. 

Then, the logistics. 

M wanted to see and do a lot of things.  K just wanted to eat. 

I felt that I probably spent most of my time sitting on some shades table feeding K and allowing her some time out of her carrier…

It was definitely not easy and I can clearly remember why we never to M anywhere like that when she was that young. However, Hubby was on vacation and we felt that M deserved some fun time and we decided to suck it up and just go. 

I’m glad we went. The whole experience just left Hubby and I absolutely exhausted!

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930