Living life in the carpool lane..

Last one?!

Posted on: April 2, 2015

There are a lot of articles circulating on Facebook about how if feels knowing that your most recent baby is your last baby. 

Is K my last child?!

Honestly, I don’t know. 

Part of me doesn’t want to think she’s my youngest. Part of me wants to try again. Part of me wants to have a boy. 

I love babies. Ok, not newborns… I’m not a fan of waking up every three hours. But I love babies. I love the stage K is in. She’s not sleeping through the night but she gives me enough sleep that I can finally function through the day. 

So, I love babies and part of me can see myself doing all of this at least one more time. 

But I know my body. 

My pregnancy with K was not an easy one. Not only was it difficult for me, I was difficult on Hubby AND on M. 

Bedrest, wheelchairs, constant doctors appointments, emergency room visits, unexpected Labor & Delivery visits… 

It was hard juggling one kid through all of that, imagine juggling two! 

If we decided to get pregnant again, M would be school-aged. How can I handle a school-aged child’s obligations with a difficult pregnancy ON TOP of dealing with a toddler?!?

While my heart will probably always yearn for just one more baby, I have to be practical.

I just don’t think my body can handle another pregnancy… As heartbreaking as that reality is, I have to learn to accept it. 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
