Living life in the carpool lane..

A dream came true…

Posted on: April 8, 2015

On Monday, I started a new job…

It’s a job that I’ve wanted for almost all my life.  It’s a job that I have been begging for since M was born.  It’s a job that will be the hardest job I’ve ever had, but it’s the only job I’ve ever wanted.

Stay At Home Mom

Yup.  It’s official.

I put in my resignation last week and started this new job on Monday, officially.

I’d been home since July since there were complications with my pregnancy with K.  It seemed like the most logical choice to stay home.  I had been home for almost a year already, 10 months to be exact.  M was just so used to having me here.  I’d ask her if she wanted me to go back to work and she’d tell me, “No, just stay here with me.”  How could I leave her knowing she wanted me around?

Now I won’t have to feel the anxiety of knowing that I’ll have to leave these girls behind to spend most of the day somewhere else.  Now I won’t have to worry about how much time off I have left every time one of them would get sick.  Now I won’t have to worry about how they are doing, what the are eating, how they are feeling while I’m away.  Now I won’t have to leave the comfort of a nice warm cuddle when the alarm goes off in the morning.  I can stay up late with any of the kids and not have to worry about how many hours of sleep I will get because I’ll have work the next day.

I can spend a sleepless night with one of the girls and not have to worry about how much coffee I have to drink to function the next day.. wait, no… this will still happen.. It just won’t have to happen at work…

I’m not going to miss a single smile, coo, movement, cry, laugh, or anything in between.  I’m going to watch K grow up the way I wished I got to see M grow up.

I’m very excited for this new chapter of my life and what direction my blog will take because of this change.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
