Living life in the carpool lane..

Half a year..

Posted on: April 30, 2011

Winding down today.. laptop on desk.. Tchaikovsky blaring from my iTunes (its for the baby..)

We had a busy day of house blessings, UFC fights.. and eating.. eating.. and more eating..

Today is our six month wedding anniversary.. can you believe our wedding was six months ago?  If feels like its been ages since we said our “i do’s”.. but in a good way..

Six months of marriage.. four and a half months pregnant.. I say we are off to a great start..

If God permits, we’ll have our little one here to celebrate our one-year wedding anniversary.. awww…

What does one give their spouse on their six month wedding anniversary.. I know the one year is supposed to be something like paper..

My six month wedding anniversary gift is pregnancy.. for our one year anniversary gift.. it’ll be the baby!

I am set for life on this gift thing!  Sweet.. I’ll just say, “I gave you a child..”  That should suffice.. he’s not picky..

1 Response to "Half a year.."

Hi,
I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of people’s “how we met” stories.
I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
susan.amestoy@gmail.com
Take care and…congratulations!
Susan

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,033 hits
April 2011
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930