Living life in the carpool lane..

Archive for April 1st, 2011

Today is my 14th week of pregnancy..

That means.. hello, second trimester!!

Well.. that went fast.. seems like only yesterday that I pee’d on a stick and two lines came up. 

But here we are, baby.  You’re 14 weeks old in my tummy.. growing in leaps and bounds.. we still can’t wait to meet you!

I can’t wait to start feeling the little one kick and move and respond to our voices. 

I’ve been walking.. maybe not as often as I should.. because I did start feeling a little sick again earlier this week.  But it looks to be a fleeting phase because my nausea has let up again and my energy when I get home is pretty decent. 

I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever, but at the same time it feels like time is just flying so fast.

We have an ultrasound in May to get a good look at the baby and to see if we can determine the sex.  When we scheduled it, it seemed like ages away.. but I can’t believe it’s going to be NEXT month..

Keep growing healthy and strong, little one!  We love you!

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930