Living life in the carpool lane..

Archive for August 16th, 2013

No, I’m not pregnant.

But, we’re planning to be.

Talks about Baby Number Two are definitely being brought to the table.  It’s a definite possibility that we may give ourselves the green light to make Number Two a reality..

So…

It’s time to start preparing.

With M, we knew we wanted to start trying after we got married and settled down into a place of our own.

So about a month before we got married, I stopped drinking coffee and I started taking pre-natal vitamins.

That’s what I’m doing now.  I stopped drinking coffee yesterday and took my first pre-natal yesterday.

I have to say, because I know WHY I’m giving up coffee, it’s not so bad.  It’s definitely not like when I give up coffee for Lent, and I’m totally craving it by the second day… does that make me a bad Catholic?!

I’m not 100% sure when we are going to say, “Yes.  Let’s go for it.”  But it’s good to know that my body will be ready for it when that time comes…

What do you do to prepare yourself for a pregnancy?


Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,034 hits
August 2013
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031