Living life in the carpool lane..

Archive for July 1st, 2014

 I guess it was bound to happen. 

Stretch marks.

I did so well to avoid it when I was pregnant with M.  I went through that entire pregnancy unscathed.  My belly was free of any stretch marks.  I was able to wear a bikini again. 

But yesterday,  I saw them.  Little white lines are forming on the bottom of my belly.  It’s starting.

I’ve been slathering my belly in Vitamin E oil since the day I discovered I was pregnant.  I guess I have to bump it up to twice a day.  I hope that they don’t get too bad. 

It must be because my belly popped out so much faster and sooner this time around that my skin just can’t seem to catch up. 

I guess its ok.  I can’t expect to go through two pregnancies and come out with a flawless belly! 

It’s the mark of motherhood.  If I can’t avoid it, I’m going to just embrace it! 

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!) Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs


Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,030 hits
July 2014
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031