Living life in the carpool lane..

Sharing is caring…

Posted on: June 30, 2016

Untitled

First off, I can’t believe those are my kids!  When did they get so old?

Secondly, when did I start dressing them all ‘matchy matchy?’  That was totally unintentional.  (Confession:  I ended up wearing a heather gray top that day too.  It was completely coincidental.)

I can’t get over how sweet this picture is.  We were about to leave to run some errands.  I was gathering things to take out the door with me.  K decided to distract herself with the iPad.

I was just about to tell them to go, when I witnessed this.

M was helping K with the ‘Alphabet with Elmo’ app.  It’s currently K’s favorite.  She loves the letters and loves the little videos that correspond to each letter.  It’s a bit advanced for her because the app requires the child to trace the letter before unlocking the video.  K tries her best, but at 18months, it’s not good enough to unlock the videos.

Big sister, M, to the rescue!

I love watching them work together.  I love that they can share (sometimes!).

I just had to snap the picture and capture the moment before getting them out the door for the day.

It really is those small moments that make me so happy!

Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,463 hits
June 2016
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
