Living life in the carpool lane..

Late nights.

Posted on: June 3, 2016

‘Me time’ happens when the girls fall asleep.

It’s during that time that I can watch endless Youtube videos, catch up on podcasts, blog, work on products for the Etsy shop, play games on my phone…

Because of this, I go to bed late.  Very late.  I go bed between midnight and 2am.  It just depends on what I’m doing..

The girls will wake up between 6:30am – 8am depending on whether or not there is school that day.

The logical response would be, “Go to bed earlier.

I guess I could.  There are some nights that I do.  Some nights, I’m just so tired that I abandon all that I feel I need to do and I just fall asleep.  It usually happens after staying up several days in a row.

So I know when to rest.

I’ve always been a night owl.  I like staying up late and I like sleeping in.

I haven’t been sleeping in because the girls like to wake up early.  So while my body is adjusting to waking up early, it hasn’t quite gotten the memo about learning how to sleep earlier.

It’s just the way it works…

Plus, the quiet and the stillness of the middle of the night helps me think better.  I feel much more productive.  My brain seems to work better at night…

At least, that’s what I like to tell myself…

Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
June 2016
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
