Living life in the carpool lane..

K is more tiring than M… really?

Posted on: May 29, 2016

Me:  K is so much more tiring to take care of than M was at that age…
My mom:  No, it’s the same, you just never felt it because you were working.

She’s right.

For the first two and a half years of M’s life, I was a working mom.  I’d leave before M wakes up in the morning, and Hubby would bring M at home right before dinner in the afternoon.

For about 10 hours a day, she’d be with a grandparent.

I didn’t know how tiring she truly could be.

Now, I stay home all day.  I get the kids 24/7.  They are tiring.  K is tiring.  K is nonstop running, climbing, jumping, exploring… she’s always got an agenda.. she’s always got something to do.

Tiring.

I didn’t experience it much with M.  The only times I’d get to stay home with her were on weekends, holidays, vacations or sick days.  I didn’t feel so tired chasing after her because I felt like I rarely got to do it.   I always felt I was missing out by being at work, so I took full advantage of my time with M.

So is K really more tiring than M?  Or is it just that I’m around more to deal with a very active toddler than I was when M was this age?

I try not to think about it because then the ‘mommy guilt’ kicks in about how I didn’t feel I was around much for M when she was younger…

Let’s not go there..

Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
May 2016
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
