Living life in the carpool lane..

Adventures in parenting – Chocolate milk purse

Posted on: April 17, 2016

One day it rained.  I had a physical therapy appointment for my voice (I have nodes, click here) and decided to leave the girls with my mom.  Thank God she was in town!  It’s hard enough dragging along two kids to places they don’t want to be, add rain, and it’s practically a nightmare!

Anyway.

After the appointment, I ran some errands.  There were several things I needed to buy from several places.

I finished my errands right around lunch time, and I received a call from my mom.

“Buy lunch.”

The McDonald’s was the closest and quickest food I could think of to buy, so into the drive-thru I went.  I ordered food, and I went home.

In a rush to get inside to feed the girls, I shoved the milks (they came with the Happy Meals) into my purse.  I brought the food and other items inside and began eating.

That night while in bed, I remembered that the milks were still in my purse.  True to form, I was too lazy to go downstairs to remove the, but vowed to remember to move them in the morning.

A few days later, while clearing the area around the purses, Hubby finds a sweater that smelled like rotten milk.  Unable to figure out the source, I washed it, and went about my day.

The smell of rotten milk lingered in that area, and we couldn’t quite figure out why.

A few days after the sweater incident, Hubby was going through the purses when I hear him gasp in disgust.

My black Coach purse was the source of the offensive odor.

I FORGOT TO REMOVE THE MILKS!

They exploded in my purse and spilled rotten milk inside.  It was disgusting.

Luckily, my wallet and other everyday things were inside the diaper bag.  Only a few items were left in that purse and they went straight into the trash!

I had no idea what to do with my purse.  I didn’t want to throw it out without trying to save it.

So I popped it into the washing machine.

Thank God, it came out perfect!  The smell was gone, the purse was still in great condition, it was like nothing happened!

Lesson learned.  No matter what time of the day or night, if you remember that milk is stored somewhere it should be, then remove it right away!

Blech!

Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory Vote For Me @ The Top Mommy Blogs Directory

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,537 hits
April 2016
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
