Living life in the carpool lane..

Eight years..

Posted on: April 13, 2016

April 5th marked the 8 year anniversary of Hubby and I meeting for the first time.

Tradition dictated that we eat Korean BBQ to celebrate.

UntitledEight years ago, I was unaware that the guy I was suddenly going to meet after a long day at Sea World was going to be the man I would be spending the rest of my life with.

Eight years ago, I was unaware that the guy I was too shy to sit next to would be the father of my two precious daughters.

Eight years ago, I was unaware that the guy I ended up giving my rice to (because he had run out)  would be the man that works so hard to allow me to live my dream of a stay at home mother.

If I could go back, I would tell my “eight years ago self” to sit next to him.  He’s the one.  Enjoy the ride because it’s an interesting one.

Happy “first meeting” anniversary, Hubby.  I love you.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
April 2016
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
