Living life in the carpool lane..

A year-ish ago..

Posted on: April 11, 2016

Facebook showed me that on April 6, 2015, I officially became a SAHM.

It was the day that my maternity leave finally ended and I had made the decision to not go back to work.

In actuality, I had been a SAHM since July of 2014, when my pregnancy to K had complications that caused me to remain on disability until the day she was born.  I was a SAHM with some limitations due to my modified bedrest restrictions.

But in April, that’s when it felt “official.”

Since then, life has been a blur of preschool volunteer days, target trips, and bustling around town to all sorts of classes and activities.  On top of trying to keep the kids fed and the schedules straight, I’ve also found time to resurrect this blog and to keep an active Etsy shop going.

How do I do it?

Well, I just don’t sleep.

I’m typing this in our bedroom, on our bed, while the family is snoring peacefully in the background.

#teamnosleep

I knew going into this that becoming a SAHM was not going to be easy.  Becoming a SAHM has definitely been the hardest job I’ve ever tackled.  It’s non-stop, it’s never ending, it’s exhausting.

It’s never been more fulfilling.

Becoming a SAHM is definitely my dream come true.  It’s the job I always wanted.

One year later, I still love it.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,380 hits
April 2016
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
