Living life in the carpool lane..

The Etsy shop – Cardmaking

Posted on: April 7, 2016

Untitled

For the many years that my Etsy store had been open, I struggled with how to manage inventory.

I think I’ve finally figured out my own system.

Fours.

I will be working on becoming a “ready to sell” card shop.  It’s much easier than making greeting cards on demand.  No one wants to wait for a card.  They want to order the card with minimal processing and wait time.

So, fours.

I will be making four copies of every card I make and then I will make it available in the store for purchase.  There will only be four copies of the card for sale.

Once all four cards sell, then it’s gone.

If a design is popular enough, I will create it again and restock the store.

It’s a great way for me to see what sells and what doesn’t.

Seems like a good idea, right?

To check out what I have in the shop, visit CutieQ Cards n Crafts on Etsy now!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
April 2016
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
