Living life in the carpool lane..

The Etsy shop

Posted on: March 31, 2016

If you’ve followed this blog for awhile, you should know that I have an Etsy shop.  This blog entry will most likely be one big shameless plug for my shop, but hey, I gotta do it sometimes!

CutieQ Cards n Crafts

I’ve had it for years, but when we made the decision for me to quit my job to be a full-time stay-at-home mom, I wanted to put more effort into this shop and make it something worthwhile.

I decided that the shop won’t just be about cards.

The name says ‘cards n crafts’ so I wanted to also focus on some other crafts that I could sell.

I’ve always made banners for parties and occasions.  So I took one banner I had already completed, took a photo of it, and posted it in the shop.  That banner in the shop happens to be my best selling item.  I get at least one order for this banner a month, which actually fulfills my ‘one sale a month’ goal.  To view the best-selling banner, click here and it will send you directly to my Etsy shop.

I also started selling ribbon clips in my Etsy shop.  I’ve always been a fan of clean and simple designs, so these ribbon clips are the perfect reflection of my style.  Click here to see the various ribbon clip sets I have for sale.

Cards are still an important element in my shop, and I try to keep up to date with holidays, but it is pretty difficult.  I was barely able to get some Valentine’s Day cards into the shop.  Luckily, I put out a few and sold a few.

In the processing of moving back into the house and clearing/cleaning up my crafting work space, I found a bunch of cards.  I’m currently in the process of taking pictures of them and creating shop listings for those cards.  They will be one of a kind.  Once they sell, they probably won’t come back due to the new system of card making and selling I am implementing.

But I’ll save that for a blog post next week….

In the meantime, please feel free to visit my little Etsy shop, the link is above.

I do take custom orders, so if there is a banner or card you would like me to make, you can always begin a conversation with me on Etsy and I can help you with what you would like!

Ok, shameless blog post about the Etsy shop is over.. thanks for sticking around!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
