Living life in the carpool lane..

Happy birthday, Hubby

Posted on: March 23, 2016

Today is Hubby’s birthday.

Happy birthday, hubby!

I’m a terrible gift giver.  Lucky for me, Hubby and I aren’t huge on gifts.  I think we’ve gone through many occasions in the many years we’ve been together that we don’t give each other anything.

And it’s ok.

However, I don’t want M or K to grow up being a bad gift giver.  I want my girls to grow up thoughtful and good gift givers.

Last year, I let M decide what to give her daddy.

Last year, she decided to give him a set of socks.

I asked her why.  She told me that daddy needed new socks because he was using his socks to wipe off the white board on her easel and that the socks are now too dirty for him to use.  What she didn’t realize were that those socks were old and had holes in them so he really didn’t want to wear them.

It was a very sweet gesture and a very thoughtful gift.

When Hubby heard the explanation, he was very happy to receive his socks.

This year has been a little hectic, she seems at a loss at what to give him.

(I write these blog posts a few days ahead of time, and at the time of writing, we still haven’t gotten him a present yet.  We’ll be going to Target soon, so I’m sure we’ll find something!)

Happy birthday, Hubby.  You are the greatest dad and husband we could ask for.  You work so hard for us and we really appreciate all you do!  Thank you for all you do!  We pray for continued blessings and many years to come!

We love you!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
