Living life in the carpool lane..

Six months later…

Posted on: March 13, 2016

According to the WordPress dashboard, it’s been six months since my last blog post.  I tried so hard to keep a good blog writing schedule.  I tried so hard to keep the blog going, but I just couldn’t.

Honestly, sleep was more important.  I couldn’t find time during the day to add to the blog, so I wanted to write when the girls went to bed.  But this mama was tired, all the time.  So, I chose sleep.

Six months later, I’m glad I did.  Life has gotten a little bit more calm.  We’ve developed a groove.  And I’m ok with sleeping late now that the kids go to bed earlier.

Six months later, I feel like I’ve got a better control over life.  Let me rephrase that.  Six months later, I feel like I’ve got a better control over life MOST OF THE TIME.  There are still moments where life just feels completely overwhelming and I use all of my energy just trying to keep my head above water.  But doesn’t everyone feel that way?

Six months later, I feel like I’m just barely getting this ‘stay at home mom’ life down.  Just barely.

A lot has changed in six months, but I’m glad to say that a lot of it has been for the better…

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
March 2016
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
