Living life in the carpool lane..

Goodbye, Gymboree

Posted on: July 30, 2015

It’s an end of an era…

M finally said ‘goodbye’ to Gymboree.  She started Gymboree in 2013.  She started with the Play and Learn classes and loved them.  When I ended up being on bedrest, they were gracious enough to grant us two months membership suspension instead of just the original one month.

After K was born, we took her back to a few Play and Learn classes to reacquaint herself to the whole Gymboree experience.  Then, a few weeks into it, we moved her to a School Skills drop-off class.  Taking her to her first drop-off class was so crazy for me.  I couldn’t believe I was going to leave my baby girl in a school setting.  It was just one hour, but it felt like an eternity.

Dropping her off, I remember telling her that she was going into the school room with the teacher and that I would not be with her.  She always seemed so ok with it that I didn’t know if she even knew what was really going to happen.

When we got to Gymboree, she took off into the play area.  She never looked back.  I had to call out to her several times before she even noticed me again so I could say ‘bye.’

She thrived.

She ended up taking an Art drop-off class when her School Skills class got cancelled due to low turn out.  She liked that Art class.

I’m glad I did drop-off classes, even if it was just once a week for an hour, so that she had an idea of what it felt like to be dropped off when her actual preschool starts.

As the Gymboree chapter of her life comes to a close, the preschool chapter of her life will soon begin.

How did my baby grow up so fast?!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,463 hits
July 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
