Living life in the carpool lane..

Standing baby!

Posted on: July 26, 2015

K is almost seven months old… can you believe it?

This sixth month has been such a whirlwind of milestones, I can barely keep up!

She’s been doing the army crawl since she was 5 months old, and she’s starting to master crawling with her belly off the floor.  It’s amazing watching her trying to figure it all out.

She’s starting to figure out how to sit down from being in a crawling position.  It’s funny how she seems so surprised when she actually pulls herself up to sitting.  She’ll look at me as if she was saying, “How did I do that?!”

Her latest obsession is trying to pull herself up to standing using whatever she can get her hands on.

She’s an expert at pulling herself up to kneeling.  She can get that done in an instant.  She loves pulling herself up to kneeling using my lap.  Then, she grabs my hands and together we pull her up to standing!

She also tries to pull herself up using various toys.  She hasn’t quite understood that some toys are more stable than others.  I’m constantly hovering over her to make sure she doesn’t knock a toy down and hurt herself in the process.

In her playpen, she can use the mesh to push herself up to a kneeling position.  She feel stuck when she can’t move her knees closer to pull up to standing and she starts to whine in frustration.  Sometimes, I help her, so she can learn the motions of pulling herself up.  Other times, I leave her alone.  I want her to figure it out on her own.  Sometimes, she gives up and lies back down.  Sometimes, she tries and tries until the frustration gets to be too much and starts to cry.  I know she’s going to get it.  She’s getting stronger and smarter and I know it’s all going to click one day.

It’s non-stop with her.  She constantly wants to be on the floor to try do so many different things.  I feel like I don’t do anything all day but crawl all over the floor with her.  She only wants to carry and cuddle when she wants a bottle and wants to sleep.

She’s an active little girl with such a determined spirit.  She will crawl over my leg, or her own sister, to get to where she wants to go.

I love watching her learn about the world around her.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
July 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
