Living life in the carpool lane..

CutieQ Cards n Crafts – Christmas in July

Posted on: July 16, 2015

Every year I tell myself that I want to sell Christmas cards.  Every year I tell myself I want to create card sets.

Every year I find myself so very behind on Christmas card production.

Not this year.

This year, I started early.

Christmas in July.

The goal is to have enough cards for the following:
1. Personal use
2. Sell via Etsy or Instagram
3. Sell at the flower shop
4. Sell to select family members that have been asking me for cards for their own use (ie. My mom).

Production isn’t going as quickly as I would like it to go.  For each card design, I make four at a time.  Some cards take longer than one night to create because I use watercolors and need them to dry.  Finding time to create the cards is difficult too.  I try to make the most of my kid’s relatively early bedtime, but I also don’t want to find myself awake at 3am cardmaking…

But I’m pushing through.  I think I’m going to make a decent amount.  I’m determined.  I will make this happen this year.

Here are some of the card designs that I have completed so far…

Untitled

I’m hoping to have enough cards by mid-November so I can get them up on Etsy and my shop Instagram account for people to start browsing.

Follow @shopcutieq on Instagram to know when the cardsets and other crafty things go on sale.  That Instagram feed is solely to showcase items for sale by CutieQ Cards n Crafts.

For more of a behind the scenes look and other crafty things I’ve been playing around with, follow me on @cutieqcards on Instagram.  You can find a lot of behind the scenes crafty things, scrapbook layouts, and planner stuff.

 

 

1 Response to "CutieQ Cards n Crafts – Christmas in July"

[…] CutieQ Cards n Crafts – Christmas in July […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
July 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
