Living life in the carpool lane..

CutieQ Cards n Crafts – ‘So Proud of You’ Scrapbook Layout

Posted on: July 1, 2015

Scrapbooking.

I wish I would have more time to do more of it.

I’m accumulating more and more pictures.  I really do need to scrapbook more to document the lives of my little girls… they aren’t getting any younger and the memories attached to those pictures are slowly going to fade if I don’t get them on a scrapbook layout soon…

I do find a rare moment to put together a layout, and this is the most recent one I’ve completed!

Untitled

This is of the first moment that K sat up without any support from me!  It was a milestone moment that definitely had to be placed on a layout!

I’m not sure where these papers came from.  I found them on the bottom of my “patterned paper” drawer stash.  I cut them up to the right size and then ran my black marker along the edge to give the edges more definition.  I also ran my marker along the edge of the entire white sheet of paper to keep it consistent with all the other papers on the layout.

The gold, round letter stickers came from the dollar rack at Target and I stamped ‘you’ with my Lawn Fawn letter stamps.

I’m not usually one to use a lot of patterned paper on my layouts but I think this looks pretty good and a nice change from the norm.

1 Response to "CutieQ Cards n Crafts – ‘So Proud of You’ Scrapbook Layout"

[…] sits up on her own unassisted.  You can see it in the last blog post, here.  Of course, her reflexes aren’t quick enough yet, so she can’t be left completely […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,537 hits
July 2015
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
