Living life in the carpool lane..

Pierced… part two!

Posted on: June 23, 2015

We did it.

We pierced K’s ears.

I did M’s ears when she was four months old.  You can read about that experience here.

I would have gotten K’s ears pierced at four months old also, but we didn’t have time.  Hubby didn’t want to be there for it either.  He didn’t want to see his little girl get hurt.  So I had to wait until the girls and I were at my mother’s house and we got K’s ears done at the same place I did M’s

I was so excited at the idea of getting her ears pierced when I knew we were going to be staying at mom’s house for awhile.

Of course, as the day of the piercing approached, I started getting more and more nervous.  I almost backed out.  No mother wants to inflict pain on their child on purpose!  But I knew that I should get her pierced since I did her older sister.  I also knew that the pain was only a quick moment and she would be fine soon after.  I also remembered feeling those same feelings of nervousness and hesitation before getting M’s ears done.

We would be fine.

And we were.

Just like her sister, K only cried for a little bit.  By the time we left the store, she was all smiles and hugs again.

For the first few days, she wouldn’t let me touch her ears for the 3x/day cleaning, but now, she is so used to it that she doesn’t flinch.

Now both my girls have their ears pierced.  I’m so glad to get that out of the way.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
June 2015
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
