Living life in the carpool lane..

Moments passed…

Posted on: June 5, 2015

I was going through my personal Instagram feed and in an instant, K was a newborn again…

She was so tiny. 

I started thinking about life with a newborn. I thought about the sleepless nights, the endless feelings, teeny tiny babies…

I realized I never took a photo of me nursing. 

We all know that I nursed both my girls, but for only 2-3 months… It was such a short span of their lives, but it was important to me. 

How could I have not taken a photo?!

Not to post on my social media, but for my own memories…

The images are in my mind… How I cradled them in my arms, how they would hold on to me while they latched, how we would look into each other’s eyes, those moments when they would fall asleep…

Will I eventually forget them? 

Will the images fade like the memories of what nursing felt like?

I remember the feeling of frustration of their learning to latch. I remember the discomfort of a bad latch. I remember the sore boobs. I remember the feeling of relief when they filled their little tummies up with my milk. I remember the feeling of their little sucking motions…

But those memories of those feelings are fading… 

I still want to remember. 

I wish I took a picture….

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
June 2015
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
