Living life in the carpool lane..

Two and half months..

Posted on: June 1, 2015

June is here. 

Time is flying way too fast and it’s giving me anxiety. 

In two and a half months, M starts preschool. 

In my head, when a child starts school, that’s when time really starts flying. They start preschool and before we blink, she’s graduating from high school.

Seriously, M starting preschool is a HUGE deal for me. If you thought I was a worrying person before, I’m surely going to surpass what I was. 

There is just a whole other set of things to worry about when your kid is out of your hands for hours at a time. 

Now I know you’re thinking, “You were a working mom. How is this different?”

It’s extremely different. 

  • She’s not with family. 
  • She’s not with me. 
  • Someone else is responsible for her. 
  • Other kids. 
  • Other adults. 

It’s just different and hard for me to wrap my head around the fact that she’s old enough for school. 

I feel like I might be over thinking things. I might be over-worrying. 

I always have a major fear of the unknown. I worry about all the worst-case scenarios until I work myself into an anxiety attack. 

This is definitely one of those cases…

But it’s good to have this blog, this outlet, to pour all my fears and anxieties. 

I want to be able to read back to this entry and tell myself, “See, that wasn’t so bad, was it?!”

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,463 hits
June 2015
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
