Living life in the carpool lane..

Curiosity

Posted on: May 8, 2015

When my girls were born, I would often look at them and wonder…

What will they look like when they have hair?

What will they look like when they have teeth?

What will their voices sound like?

What will they look like when they are school aged?

What will they look like when they get to high school?

What kind of adults will they become? 

Yes.. I wonder about their futures.  I wonder about what kind of relationship my girls will have with each other.  I wonder about what kind of clothing style they will have as they get older.  I wonder about what kind of significant other they will have.  I wonder about who they will settle with and if they will give me grandchildren.  Then, I start to wonder about what kind of grandchildren I will have..

It goes on and on and on…

I’m excited for the future, but I’m loving the present so much.  Time flies so fast so I’m making sure I will cherish every single moment I have with them now.  Eventually, all my questions will be answered.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
May 2015
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
