Living life in the carpool lane..

When they sleep…

Posted on: April 25, 2015

I watch my girls when they sleep.

No, not creepy.

I watch my girls when they sleep.

I look at them, and I can’t believe they are mine.

I look at them, and I can’t believe they were in me.

I look at them, and I can’t believe I made them (with Hubby’s help.)

I look at them, and I can’t believe that I’m a mother.

They are so peaceful when they sleep.  Their faces are so calm and sweet.  I forget the crying.  I forget the tantrums.  I forget the difficulties of parenting when they are sleeping.

When they sleep, parenting feels easy.

When they sleep, I feel like I have this whole “parenting thing” under control.

I watch my girls when they sleep and it makes proud to be their mom.

I watch my girls when they sleep and it reminds me just how much I love them so…

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,399 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
