Living life in the carpool lane..

M & K – Status Report

Posted on: April 24, 2015

With K approaching the four month age, I think it’s time we did a status report on how M & K have been doing.

If I had to sum it up with one word, I’d have to say “PRECIOUS.”

From the beginning, K has fixated on M.  I remember asking their pediatrician if it was normal for K to make eye contact with her sister more than me.  Naturally, her pediatrician said it was normal and it was because M was much more animated than I was.

Now, K absolutely adores her older sister.  Every little move that M makes is followed by a sweet smile or giggle by her little sister.  K is amazed by all the things that M can do.  I can see in K’s eyes that she cannot wait to be able to run, jump, and play around like her big sister.  It’s truly amazing to see all that love she has for her M.

In return, M really loves K.  Whenever we come across relatives we haven’t seen, or even strangers, she never fails to introduce those people to her baby “stister.”  On days that M and I go out on our little mommy/daughter days, she will find herself reminded of K constantly.  We were at the grocery store and heard a baby cry, M turns and tells me, “That sounds like my baby sister, K.”

When asked if we should leave the baby with a relative or a friend, M’s reaction is always, “No, she has to come home with us!”

Every morning, when they both wake up, they have to lie down together on a pillow and just hug and cuddle.  M shower’s K with kisses.  K turns towards her big sister with loving eyes and works on her reaching and touching skills by going for M’s face.  I have TONS of pictures of their time together each morning.

Playing is becoming more and more of a real thing between them now.  As K is getting older, the playtime is getting to be more interactive.  M has a “silly walk” that she does that always gets K smiling and laughing.

I love the bond they are building.  I love the relationship they are forming.

I know that as they get older, there will be fights.  I know there will be misunderstandings.  I know there will be drama.  I know there will be tears.  I know there will be downs.

I also know that there will be ups.  There will be heart-to-heart sister talks.  I know there will be things they will tell each other that they might not tell me.  I know there will be hugs.  I know there will be laughter.  I know there will be fun.

I love watching these girls grow together.

1 Response to "M & K – Status Report"

[…] You can read their first status report, here. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
