Living life in the carpool lane..

Mommy’s Break Time

Posted on: April 19, 2015

Today, I’m blogging from a Starbucks.  I have my iPad and I’m using the WordPress app. 

Ideally, I should have brought my laptop, but it’s just too much to carry.  Also, from the looks of the crowd in this Starbucks, all the tables with outlets have all been taken… 

I’m rambling.

I’m actually at a loss and totally beside myself.  Hubby has the baby and M is in her Gymboree drop-off class right now.  

For the first time in forever, (wink, wink, Frozen fans…),  I’m without kids and not because I have an errand to run.  I’m actually without kids AND I have nothing to do…

It’s a strange feeling….

I think I have forgotten how to relax.  I think I have forgotten how to think about things outside the realm of parenthood and motherhood.  My mind is constantly on my girls, especially now that I’m not with them.

Doesn’t help that Hubby just sent me a super sweet text of little K flashing her sweet gummy smiles…

My eye is also on the clock too.  I don’t want to be late to pick up M, but I don’t want to be too early and waste valuable “relaxing ” time…

I can’t be the only that feels this way during these rare “mommy breaks,” am I?

1 Response to "Mommy’s Break Time"

nope, you are not the only one! It’s hard to relax when there is always something to do and then you are on a time crunch! Enjoy your Starbucks and then return to the world of baby cuteness with a smile on your face 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
