Living life in the carpool lane..

Coffee…

Posted on: April 11, 2015

I didn’t think that I would need coffee once I quit my job and decided to stay home.  I thought coffee was only because I would wake up really early in the morning and drive a 45 minute commute.  I thought coffee was only because I needed to stay awake and productive for the eight hours I was working.

Nope.

Turns out, I still need coffee.

Sure, I wake up a little later than I used to.  Sure, I’m not driving anywhere unless we have to.  Sure, being productive at home is a lot more different that being productive at work.

But I still need coffee…

Oh well.

And because I don’t have time to prepare a freshly brewed cup…

And because I don’t have my Keurig anymore (nor do I really want one anymore.. but that’s another blog entry for later..)..

And because I haven’t perfected the art of making the perfect up of coffee with my French press..

I drink instant coffee… it’s definitely not the best, but it’s quick and it seems to do the trick.

Now, if I could just build my own little Starbucks inside my kitchen.. that would be perfect!

1 Response to "Coffee…"

It’s in the parenting manual! You need coffee to survive 😉

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
