Living life in the carpool lane..

Things my daughter says… about my day…

Posted on: April 9, 2015

Gotta love three year olds.

They really tell it like they see it.

Read story below:

My phone was on the couch one afternoon when Hubby came home from work.  M saw my phone the couch and grabbed it.  She sat on the couch, turned my phone on, and started up my Youtube app.

She looked up at Hubby and said, “I’m Mama, I sit on the couch on my phone and watch Youtube!”

Hubby looked at me and said, “That sounds about right…”

We couldn’t help but laugh.

Yes, it does seem like I’m on the couch for most of the day.  Yes it does seem like I’m on my phone for a lot of the day.  But what she doesn’t seem to remember is that I’m either feeding K, rocking K, or holding a sleeping K.

I have to admit that I got on the defensive a bit.  I started enumerating the many times I pick up after her and how I’m pretty much at her beck and call when it comes to anything she needs to eat or drink from the kitchen.

I’m sure it was funny to see myself defending my daily actions to a three year old.

I guess it’s a lesson learned… kids really see everything…

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,438 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
