Living life in the carpool lane..

Motherhood

Posted on: April 1, 2015

Last night, I felt it. 

Motherhood. 

We were all in bed. 

K was on my chest, sound asleep. 

M was cuddling my arm trying to find that comfortable position that will finally send her to dreamland. 

I was in a slightly seated position with my neck bent in a way that I would most likely regret the following morning. 

That’s when I felt it. I felt like a mother. This very moment I described was “motherhood.”

Never in my life had I felt so comfortable being so physically uncomfortable. 

The moment didn’t last very long. M decided that the other side of the bed was where she was most comfy before she fell asleep. I eventually put K down on the bed to lie down snuggled in my arms. 

I wanted someone to take our picture so I could capture that moment forever. These girls are only this young for such a short time. I wanted to engrave this moment in my brain and hope I never forget it.

This is why I decided that I absolutely needed to continue blogging. I need an outlet to place these memories. I need this space to help me remember these precious points in time. I need this blog to be able to share with my girls what if felt like to be their mother. I need this blog to show them how much of an impact they made on my life. 

Now, more than ever, I understand the significance of this blog. 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,399 hits
April 2015
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
