Living life in the carpool lane..

X – XBox

Posted on: February 25, 2015

Read about my ABC blog series here.

Look back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W

Yesterday, I talked about how I have the Xbox hooked up again and how I’m using it to help with my weight loss.

I wish I were using it more than I currently am.

I have the game Dance Central 2.  I purchased it around the time I gave birth to M for the same weight losing reason.  I remember Hubby sitting M on his lap while I danced around in our old apartment.

Now, he’s holding K on his lap while M is dancing right next to me.

It’s super cute watching M following the dance moves with her own toddler interpretations… super cute.

Dance Central 2 has a weight loss setting.  So far, I’m using the Easy Mode.  It’s eight songs with easy dance moves.  I thought it was going to a breeze.

Wrong!

It was pretty tiring.  Eight songs and the dance moves weren’t too complicated, but I was pretty tired by the third song.  I think it has a lot to do with living sedentary for almost a year due to the bedrest.

It’s the best kind of exercise can think of at this moment.  I’m at home.  I’m with the kids.  I’m playing games.  I’m dancing.  It’s the perfect workout for me.

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

3 Responses to "X – XBox"

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, […]

[…] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
