Living life in the carpool lane..

W – Weight

Posted on: February 24, 2015

Read about my ABC blog series here.

Look back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V

I’m finding it hard to shake this weight…

Yes, I know, I know… I only had the baby eight weeks ago..

I really don’t know what it is with me, but after this pregnancy, I’ve been really wanting to get rid of this weight… I think it’s because I gained waaaaaaay more weight than I expected to due to the bedrest I was on for a majority of my pregnancy.

I’m still at about 170lbs and I’m a loose size 14 jean.  I say “loose” because the size 14 jean is pretty loose on me, but I know that the size down is still too tight for me.

My Fitbit is on me constantly, and it has motivated to move more.  However, I had to lower my daily steps goal from 10K to 5.5K.  I’m finding it nearly impossible to make 10K steps a day, especially with my life right now.  Honestly, I’m finding it difficult to even make 5.5K right now!  I push myself, but most days, I just don’t make it.   I just refuse to lower my steps goal anymore.  In fact, my goal this week is to hit my steps goal every day, Monday thru Friday.

Pending the weather and how K is doing, I try to take the girls out around the neighborhood in our double stroller.  The path I take is about a mile, and really puts a dent into my steps goal.  I wish we could go out and do that more often, but sometimes the newborn is just not in the mood, and I can’t force it.  I try to substitute it by walking aimlessly around the house, but I don’t seem to be getting as many steps in.

We’ve plugged in the Xbox 360 Kinect back in and I’ve tried to do a workout session with our Dance Central game.  It’s definitely a workout, and I really need to try to make time to incorporate that more into my week…

I know this weight is going to go down.  I just wish that it would go down faster than it really is…

I’m just so impatient.  Summer is coming soon (because this is Southern California and we have no real seasons…) and I want to look somewhat decent for the many trips to the beach I promised M we would go on..

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

4 Responses to "W – Weight"

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, […]

[…] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
