Living life in the carpool lane..

R – Regression

Posted on: February 19, 2015

Read about my ABC blog series here.

Look back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q

Doctors, nurses and other mothers with more than one child always warned me that once K would arrive, M would regress.

They were right.

When K arrived, suddenly, she was interested in bottles.  She didn’t start drinking out of them, but she would occasionally try to put her mouth on them.

When K arrived, M suddenly wanted to be carried more.

M also started using baby talk and baby grunts to try to get what she wants.  That led to some frustration because neither of us knew what M wanted to communicate.  We told M she needed to use her words.  It fixed the problem, but every once and a while, M will still points, but it’s mostly a playing thing.

M’s potty training regressed almost to the point where she was completely dependent on diapers again.  Luckily we were able to fix this issue relatively quickly.

M’s regression issues have subsided, although there are times when she wants to be “baby’d” a bit.  I know it’s natural.

I just hope this is the full extent of it.  We are trying our best to help her adjustment to the new family dynamic as comfortable as possible.  I think we’re doing ok so far… I hope!

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

9 Responses to "R – Regression"

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R , […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, […]

[…] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,479 hits
