Living life in the carpool lane..

M – Me time..

Posted on: February 14, 2015

Read about my ABC blog series here.

Look back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L

Finding some “me time” is currently impossible.

The only “me time” I can get is when I take a shower, and finding time for THAT is close to impossible.

Am I complaining?  Maybe a little.

When it was just M, it was easy.  She could go to me, then she could go to Hubby, and then I’d get some time for myself.  I could craft, blog, watch some TV, do what I needed to do to refresh.

Now that we have two kids, when K spends some time with Hubby, I need to make up for the time I couldn’t spend with M because I had been so preoccupied with K.  You see where I’m going?

I know that we just started this whole “two kid” parenting thing.. and K is still really young and still really dependent.

I feel like I just got so used to M being so much older.  I forgot how it was when M was young and completely dependent on me.  I know that I hardly had any time for myself back then, as well.

I know we are all still adjusting… but I do miss those moments I get to myself just for a little refresher…

I know that day will come soon…

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

14 Responses to "M – Me time.."

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R , […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, […]

[…] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
