Living life in the carpool lane..

I – Independence

Posted on: February 10, 2015

Read about my ABC blog series here.

Look back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H

It comes with the age.  All M wants to do is do things herself.  She’s pretty adamant about it.

She insists on feeding herself now, which is a blessing and a curse.  It’s a blessing because it’s one less thing I have to take care of, but a curse because of the clean up.

She’s likes to brush her own teeth, comb her own hair, do her own morning routine.

God forbid, I try to help her.

It’s cute watching her try to exert her independence, but it is also a little heartbreaking.  For the past three years, I’ve been her source for everything.  She has been depending on me for so many things.  M showing me that she can do so many things by herself reminds me that she’s growing up and is no longer my little baby anymore.  I may be a bit over dramatic (I’ve been known for that) in thinking that she will soon no longer need me anymore.

It’s a rollercoaster of emotions.

Overall, I’m proud.  I’m a proud mama.  I know that I’ve taught her well enough to be comfortable in doing things on her own.

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

18 Responses to "I – Independence"

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R , […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, […]

[…] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
