Living life in the carpool lane..

F – Four

Posted on: February 7, 2015

Read about my ABC blog series here.

Look back – A, B, C, D, E

Most of the nights, K wakes up about every three hours.  It’s a diaper change and a feeding every time.  While a solid three hours of sleep seems good, it’s exhausting.  Sometimes, I’m too awake after a feeding that I can’t sleep right away and I find that I stay awake for about an hour after she fell back asleep.  That leaves me with only two hours of sleep before she wakes up again!

By the time M wakes up, I’m exhausted and feel so sleep deprived.

However, there are those miraculous days where K decides to give me FOUR hours of sleep between a feeding.  That means I really only wake up once in the middle of the night..

It feels soooooo good.

Who knew that one extra hour of sleep and know that I only have had to wake up once in the wee hours of the morning can feel amazing!?

After a four hour span of sleep, by the time M wakes up, I feel so refreshed and ready to tackle the day…

Now that K is approaching 6 weeks old, I’m hoping these 4-hour spans occur more often..

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

21 Responses to "F – Four"

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R , […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, […]

[…] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
