Living life in the carpool lane..

E – Exercise

Posted on: February 6, 2015

Read about my ABC blog series here.

Look back – A, B, C, D

I’m finding it hard to find it time to exercise.  I know tons of fit moms out there can do it.  I’m not saying it’s impossible.  I’m just saying that I’m having a hard time trying to fit it into my own daily routine.

Hubby and I are currently challenging ourselves to doing about 30 pushups a day for the month of February.  If I quit, which I have been known to do in our past challenges, I will have to go back to work… I don’t plan on it, so I plan on sticking to our challenge.  Going back to work?  Well, I will get to that later..

I’m still in the process of figuring out what Fitbit to buy…

Another method of exercise is to just do what my toddler does.  If she’s dancing and jumping around during one of her television show theme songs, then I’m dancing and jumping around.  If she wants to run around the room for awhile, I’m running around the room with her for awhile.  Why not?  Toddlers have a lot of energy and know how to burn calories on a daily basis.

Since I can’t find solid time for exercise, this is the best I can do.. and I’m going to make the most of it..

 

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

23 Responses to "E – Exercise"

Are there any running or walking trails near you? I like to take Lil Nate on a walk after I drop off Ash at school. I let him run ahead of me, explore around, we usually walk two miles to the park. I let him play on the playground for a while. Then on the way back, he’s usually pretty tired, so I stick him in the stroller for the walk back home. that’s usually his nap time. 2 miles one way, two miles back. I don’t know if it’s helping me loose weight or not. But it can’t be unhealthy. Lol

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R , […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, […]

[…] back – A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, […]

[…] B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L , M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
