Living life in the carpool lane..

The plan

Posted on: January 13, 2015

Click here to read about my post-pregnancy weight.

I weighed myself on January 10th, and I weighed 174.0lbs.  I lost two pounds from the first time I weighed myself on January 6th (176.6lbs).

I didn’t really do anything intentional to lose that weight.  I’ve been drinking a lot of water, cut down my sweets intake, and continued to pump and breastfeed.

I plan on getting a Fitbit.  I’m looking into this one.

I plan on using it to increase the amount of steps I will take on a daily basis.  I know that this will help me get more active and mobile to make up for the months I had on bedrest and limited mobility.  Eventually, I plan on hooking up the Xbox and the Kinect to play some dance video games to give me more opportunities for movement and calorie burning.

I plan on making better dietary choices.  Hubby and I have actually started drinking green smoothies, drinks based of either kale or spinach.  I know that I can’t cut down my food intake drastically since I am still nursing, but I do intend on making better choices of what I do put into my body.  Sadly, that means less brownies.  That also means less Pinterest dessert experimentation..

I’m hoping that it won’t take me two and a half years to lose all the baby weight like it did when I had M.  Better food choices and finding ways to be active will definitely help me get back to where I was before I got pregnant with K.  I’m hoping that these changes will happen soon.

I have so many clothes in my closet that I want to wear again.  I’d hate to see them go to waste!

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

1 Response to "The plan"

You are going to do great! Its going to be a great “losing weight” year.
http://www.talkingtomyweightlosscounselor.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,380 hits
January 2015
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
