Living life in the carpool lane..

Two weeks…

Posted on: January 12, 2015

Yesterday, K turned two weeks old.

Two weeks.

Can you believe it?

Two weeks!!!

These two weeks have flown by so quickly.  She’s changed so much in these past two weeks.  There is about an hour or so during the day that she stays awake.  She just stares off into space and waves her arms in slow motion like baby tai chi.  I try to talk to her during those moments she’s awake.  Sometimes, I swear she and I make eye contact.

Her face has filled out and she’s doesn’t swim around in her newborn sized sleepers.  She’s probably gained back the weight she lost right after birth and I’m hoping she’s heavier than her birth weight already.

I forgot how much two weeks can make a difference in the life of a newborn.  I forgot how quickly they grow at this stage of their lives.  I wish time would slow down just a little bit.  I want to savor every little moment I have with this little newborn of mine.  Before I know it, she’ll be running around with her older sister and I will be wondering where all the time went… again.

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
January 2015
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
