Living life in the carpool lane..

Weight, weight, weight..

Posted on: January 11, 2015

I weighed myself on January 6th.

176.6 lbs.

I don’t know how much I weighed right before I gave birth.

At my last check up, I was about 185lbs.  That was almost two weeks before I gave birth.

That was much heavier than I was when I was pregnant with Malia.

But there are several factors that caused this weight gain.

For starters, I was on and off of bedrest from the first trimester.. so my dream of an active lifestyle while pregnant was did not happen.

Then, I was hungry.  I was hungry all the time.  Even though I wasn’t craving fast food and junk food, I was craving food.  Korean tofu soup.  Chicken noodle soup.  Burritos.  Bahn mi sandwiches.

Ok, and then there were the brownies… M loves brownies and brownie mix has been on sale due to the holiday season.  So, yes, there were brownies.  There were a  lot of brownies.

176.6lbs

I have a plan…

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

2 Responses to "Weight, weight, weight.."

[…] here to read about my post-pregnancy […]

It is ok to cheat a little, we have to reward ourselves to help keep us on the right track. i have tried a lot of plans but this one is the one that worked for me and if you keep trying and are not getting the results try it too. See it here http://bit.ly/1Dz0RhR

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,385 hits
January 2015
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
