Living life in the carpool lane..

Keeping my head above water…

Posted on: January 10, 2015

Right now, I have help.

Hubby is here.  My mom is here.  The kids are outnumbered three adults to two kiddos.

Next week, Hubby goes back to work.  While Hubby is at work, my mom and I have the kids covered.  One kid to one adult.

The week after that, I’m on my own.  Mom goes back home and Hubby will be at work.  I will be outnumbered.  One adult to two kids.  Full “stay at home mom” mode.

I’m not going to lie, I’m scared.

The perfectionist in me expects me to be supermom right off the bat.  I think that I’ve been expecting myself to be supermom the minute we came home with K.  It just hasn’t been the case.  I’m overwhelmed.  I’m tired.  I’m disappointed in myself because I feel like I have no control.

It’s not anybody’s fault.  I have a three year old that’s learning that she can have an opinion of her own.  I have a newborn that relies solely on it’s instincts.   The three year old is adjusting to this new person we brought home.  Everyone’s flustered.  Everyone’s overwhelmed.

Why do I feel like I have to be the one to reign it all in and get everything under control again?

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
January 2015
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
